Incomplete Posts

If you’ve saved a post as “incomplete” you can find it in the incomplete posts section. You may navigate to this by selecting Dashboard > Get In Touch > Posts > Incomplete Posts. This page saves shows all of the posts that have not been scheduled or sent to your users.


../../Desktop/Screen%20Shot%202017-04-20%20at%2010.37.38%20AM.png


From this screen you have a few options:

  • Copy your Post by clicking the “Copy” button
  • View your Post by clicking the “View” button
  • Edit your Post by clicking the “Edit” button
  • Delete your Post by clicking the “Delete” button
../../Desktop/Screen%20Shot%202017-04-20%20at%2011.06.18%20AM.png

If you would like to schedule your Post from this page, you must click Edit and then schedule your post.


Scheduled Posts

If you’ve scheduled a post to go out at some point in the future, you will see the “Scheduled Posts” tab. You can navigate to this by going to Dashboard > Get In Touch > Posts > Scheduled Posts. This page shows all posts that are scheduled for release.

../../Desktop/Screen%20Shot%202017-04-20%20at%2011.20.49%20AM.png

From this screen you have a few options:

  • Copy your Post by clicking the “Copy” button
  • View your Post by clicking the “View” button
  • Edit your Post by clicking the “Edit” button
  • Delete your Post by clicking the “Delete” button
  • Send your Post by clicking the “Toast Now” button
../../Desktop/Screen%20Shot%202017-04-20%20at%2011.23.30%20AM.png

Submitted Posts

After you’ve sent a post out, you can view it by selecting Dashboard > Get In Touch > Posts > Submitted Posts. This page shows all posts that have gone out within the date range you selected in your top left. Here you can see metrics such as open rate, share rate, number of shares, etc.

../../Desktop/Screen%20Shot%202017-04-20%20at%204.30.01%20PM.png



From this screen you have a few options:

  • Copy your Post by clicking the copy button
  • View your Post by clicking the view button
  • Edit your Post by clicking the edit button
  • See the Details of your post by clicking the details button
  • Get the Share Link your Post by clicking the get share link button*
  • Expire Your Post by clicking Expire Post button

You can also click Export to download an excel sheet of all post data.


* The "share link" is a link that can be sent to people who are not a part of your program asking them to share the content.  If they click it they will be prompted to join the campaign and then to share the content.  THis is very useful if you have other marketing campaigns running alongside your SocialToaster one.   


Post Details

After you’ve sent a post out, you can view specific information about that post by selecting Dashboard > Get In Touch > Posts > Actions > Details. This page will show specific information about whichever post you’ve selected.

../../Desktop/Screen%20Shot%202017-04-20%20at%204.33.27%20PM.png

From here you can see insights into your post as well as the users who have shared your post!